Night Music

Night Music is a series of short chamber concerts and accompanying talks featuring new works alongside familiar masterpieces, performed by world-class musicians from Ireland.

Crash Ensemble is Ireland’s leading new music ensemble; a group of world-class musicians who play the most adventurous, ground-breaking music of today.

Join us as Crash make their Night Music debut with a programme of music for violin, cello, guitar, percussion and tape.

Sam Perkin Word for Word (snare drum, tape)
Grainne Mulvey Perihelion/Aphelion (violin, tape)
Judith Ring Up to my f-holes (cello, tape)
Brian Bolger Hicaz (violin, cello, guitar, marimba)
Amy Rooney New work (Crash commission, for violin & cello)
György Ligeti Hommage à Hilding Rosenberg (violin, cello)