Winners of Open Call for Scores 08

Tuesday 14th October, 2008

We are delighted to announce the winners of this year's Free State call for works. The winners are:

Seán Clancy
Peter Moran
Jonathan Nangle

The competition was fierce with very many really high standard works and the final decision was not easy. However we are really happy that we are able to offer performances to 3 young and talented composers, all three of which have submitted really excellent works that we know will make Free State III a really exciting concert.

Many thanks to all who submitted and hopefully we will be seeing more of your works in further competitions!

You can hear these three new works alongside premieres of new works for Crash by Andrew Hamilton, John Godfrey and John McLachlan at our Free State III concert on the 27th of November. 

Free State III is part of a 2 day celebration of music, the 28th of November being a celebration of new music from the UK. More information on programming on our concerts pages.