Crash Works Announcement
November 24, 2023

Crash Works Announcement

Here they are! Our 5 brilliant Crash Works creators:

Aoife King
Aleksandr Nisse
Cathal O’Riordan
Lara Weaver
Tim Doyle

Selected from an open call, these music creators, all at a pivotal stage in their careers, have been commissioned to write a new work for Crash in partnership with New Music Dublin.

Over the next two years, the creators will take part in our professional development initiative Crash Works, benefitting from artistic and professional support and development through workshops, investigation and experimentation with Crash Ensemble musicians and our team of creative minds.

We look forward to welcoming Aoife, Aleksandr, Cathal, Lara and Tim. Exciting times ahead!

96 applications were received for the Crash Works initiative, across all genres of music, representing the incredible diversity and range of work being created in Ireland right now. We were blown away by the number of applications - thank you to all who applied!

We wanted to offer an extra commission opportunity, alongside Crash Works, and have selected these 8 music creators to write a 3 minute postcard piece for Crash.

Dani Larkin
Darragh Kelly
Elle Wadding
Jenn Kirby
Maeve Kelly
Michael Sullivan
Neil O’Connor
Paul Scully

And… Celsey McFadden has been selected to collaborate with us on a video installation for New Music Dublin in 2024

Congratulations to all!

Learn More

Related News